Contact Us

NAIG Council Executive

Position Name E-mail
 
Canada
President Dale Plett dale.plett@iswo.ca
Vice-President Christine Abrams tonseneca@aol.com
Secretary Lynn Anne Hogan lahogan@mcpei.ca
Treasurer Mel Whitesell mel.whitesell@sportmanitoba.ca

NAIG Council Board of Directors

Region Province/Territory/State Organization/Lead State Contact
 
Canada
1 British Columbia Indigenous Sport, Recreation and Physical Activity Council Rick Brant
rbrant@isparc.ca
2 Alberta Indigenous Sport Council of Alberta Shannon Dunfield
iscadn1@gmail.com
3 Saskatchewan Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nation and Metis Nation of Saskatchewan Ken Thomas
ken.thomas@fsin.com
4 Manitoba Manitoba Aboriginal Sports and Recreation Council Inc. Mel Whitesell
mel.whitesell@sportmanitoba.ca
5 Ontario Indigenous Sport & Wellness Ontario Marc Laliberte
president@iswo.ca
6 Eastern Door and The North Commission De La Sante Et Des Services Sociaux Des Premieres Nations Du Quebec Et Du Labrador Francine Vincent
Francine.Vincent@cssspnql.com
7 New Brunswick New Brunswick Aboriginal Sport and Recreation Authority Cathy Ward
cathy_m_ward@hotmail.com
8 Nova Scotia Mi'Kmaw Sport Council of Nova Scotia Levi Denny
levi4denny@hotmail.com
9 Prince Edward Island The Mi'Kmaq Confederacy of PEI’s Aboriginal Sport Circle Lynn Anne Hogan
lahogan@mcpei.ca
10 Newfoundland/Labrador Innu, Inuit and Mi'kmaw Sports and Recreation Todd Winters
asrcnl@nf.aibn.com
11 Yukon Yukon Aboriginal Sport Circle Jacqueline Shorty
jacquieshorty@hotmail.com
12 Northwest Territories Aboriginal Sport Circle of the Northwest Territories Aaron Wells
aaron@ascnwt.ca
13 Nunavut Sport Nunavut Jeff Seeteenak
JSeeteenak@gov.nu.ca
 
USA
1 AK, HI, WA Washington Harold Joseph
joseph_341@frontier.com
2 CA, ID, NV, OR California Gene Dixon
dixongene@yahoo.com
3 AZ, CO, NM, UT Colorado Virgil Morgan
vmorgan@southernute-nsn.gov
4 MT, ND, WY Vacant
5 KS, NE, SD Vacant
6 IL, IA, MO, MN Minnesota Matt Roberson
Matt.Roberson@millelacsband.com
7 AR, LA, OK, TX Vacant
8 IN, MI, OH, WI Wisconsin Brian Tupper
Brian.Tupper@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov
9 CT, NH, MA, ME, VT, RI Maine John Neptune
john.neptune@penobscotnation.org
10 NJ, NY, PA Haudenosaunee Christine Abrams
tonseneca@aol.com
11 DE, MD, VA, DC, WV Vacant
12 GA, FL, NC, SC Florida Cathy Cypress
clorine.cypress@semtribe.com
13 AL, KY, MS, TN Vacant
Unite Interactive